Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin email Print Pdf


Extreme Computing: Bull is ranked among the “Top 5 Vendors to Watch in 2011” in HPCwire Readers’ Choice Awards

Posted on 17 November 2010 by Pierre Picard

HPCwire Reader’s Choice Award confirms Bull as a world-class leader in the HPC market


 Bull has been recognized in the annual HPCwire Readers’ Choice Awards, presented at the 2010 International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis (SC10), in New Orleans, Louisiana.  The list of winners was revealed at the HPCwire booth at the event.

 Back in November 2009, at SC09, bullx was named as the world’s best HPC server product or technology and ranked among the top five new products to watch. This year is the turn for Bull to be recognized with the following honor: Readers’ Choice – Top 5 Vendors to Watch in 2011.

 Bull is one of the very few companies in the world designing and delivering from teraflops- to petaflops-class supercomputers for running 24h/24 applications. The HPCwire readers’ choice confirms Bull as a global player and a world-class leader in the Extreme Computing domain.

 The coveted HPCwire Readers’ Choice Awards are determined through online polling of the global HPCwire audience, along with a rigorous selection process involving HPCwire editors and industry luminaries. The awards are an annual feature of the publication and constitute prestigious recognition from the HPC community. These awards are revealed each year to kick off the SC conference, which showcases high performance computing, networking, storage, and data analysis.

 ”HPCwire readers are among the most informed in the HPC community and these awards represent which HPC-related companies are making the biggest impacts in mind-share within this community,” said Tom Tabor, publisher of HPCwire.  “The HPCwire Readers’ and Editors’ Choice Awards send a strong message to the recipients that those in the global HPC community recognize their work, and consider their efforts meritorious. Our congratulations go out to all the winners.”


More information on these awards >>>

Comments are closed.